Feel free to contact us anytime

please call: +31 (0)50 367 71 97
or mail your question:

EU Council recommends to lift travel restrictions for a limited number of countries

Posted on: July 1, 2020

The EU Council has recommended to lift the EU travel ban for only certain non-EU countries from 1 July. At the moment, the list includes the following countries:

  • Algeria
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Georgia
  • Japan
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Rwanda
  • Serbia
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay
  • China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity

Residents of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican should be considered as EU residents for the purpose of this recommendation.

The council will review whether or not countries fulfill the criteria for lifting the travel ban every 2 weeks and revise the permitted country list as necessary. The full article on the European Council website can be found on their website.